

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time FRIDAY, 11 NOVEMBER 2011 AT 9.30 A.M.*

Place COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

(Direct Line 8028 5379)

E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

- *Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:
- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 11 June 2011 as a correct record.

2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. Review of Taxi Licensing Policy (Report A)

To consider the responses to the consultation arising from the review of the current taxi licensing policy.

5. Police Reform and Social Responsibility Act 2011 (Report B)

To note the changes to the Licensing Act 2003 as a result of the passing of the Police Reform & Social Responsibility Act 2011.

6. Licensing Act 2003 – Consultation on Government Proposal for the Deregulation of Schedule 1 (Report C)

To consider the consultation on the deregulation of Regulated Entertainment and to consider submitting views to the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS).

7. Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

To: Councillors: Councillors:

G C Beck (Chairman)

M H Thierry (Vice-Chairman)

S J Clarke
W S Rippon-Swaine
R F Scrivens
S S Wade
J D Heron
Mrs C V Ward
Miss A J Hickman
P R Woods
Mrs M McLean
L R Puttock

A W Rice
W S Rippon-Swaine
R F Scrivens
S S Wade
Mrs C V Ward
P R Woods
Mrs P A Wyeth